Zen and the art of Tattoos

Its been a really strong weekend. I could have used the word “productive”, but strong is much more apt.  I prefer the adjective because it lets me feel really proud of my current momentum.  I’m well into my second week with the new Paleo diet, and I got out around the city to get all my chores, groceries, and tasks done.  I even spent the last few hours cleaning like a mad man.

I even chose exactly what I want for my first tattoo… I’ve been mulling over ideas for ages, and I think that this is something I could easily live with for my whole life.  Its the symbol (or one of them) for Enso Zen

It embodies everything that I strive for.. the minimal philosophy of Buddhism, the broken circle reminding me that perfection is unattainable… I am trying to decide where to get it, but I think that my left shoulder is perfect.. It will give me strength every time I see it, remind me that I can do whatever I set my mind to. Even writing this post has cleared away a few cobwebs of doubt that have been on the verge of my mood today, and I’m glad that I took the time to write this evening (morning!)

One thought on “Zen and the art of Tattoos

  1. sweet. I borrowed some thoughts for a graduate course in “seeing” (okay, research for folks in business and non-profit work). Today. Thanks for your work. Gassho.

Leave a Reply

