Part of the Club

One of the great things that paleo affords me is the feeling that I’m part of some special club.

I can waltz into a grocery store, and I’m oblivious to the breads, processed foods, and other foods that I’ve learned that are bad for my body. It might be easier for me because I’m lactose intolerant and grain sensitive.  But I wasn’t always that way.  I broke my body more and more by not listening to what it wanted, and now I’m following it intently.

To be honest, I’m as surprised as anyone else that I’ve been sticking with this so diligently.  I feel so much better that diverting from the path just feels unnatural.  I know its only been a few weeks, but this is one trend that I’m actually looking forward to continuing with. And the paleo path is not the only track that I refer to.  Staying focused on this goal is continually bearing fruit.

Food of Thought

I guess I’m just trying to say that wisdom (to me) is only really powerful if you share it.. But you can’t force other people to absorb it.  When they are ready, suddenly what you are saying just makes sense, and they are enlightened.

Its not easy in today’s society, but the journey is what makes it that much more rewarding. Just take that first step enough times, and you’ll be amazed when its suddenly followed by a second, third, and so on.

Leave a Reply

